Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Back to Events

Summer Suites


June 10
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Event Category:


Perinton Center Stage Amphitheater
1350 Turk Hill Road
Fairport, NY 14450 United States

Get Tickets


Andreas Delfs, conductor

MOZART   Symphony No. 38, “Prague”
GRIEG   Holberg Suite
DVOŘÁK   Czech Suite in D major, Op. 39

Popularly known as the “Prague Symphony,” Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart’s composition premiered on January 19, 1787, in the fashionable city due in part to the composer’s immense popularity there. Edvard Grieg’s Holberg Suite, a suite of five movements based on 18th-century dance forms, was written in 1884 by Grieg to celebrate the 200th birthday of the Danish-Norwegian humanist and playwright Ludvig Holberg. Antonin Dvořák’s Czech Suite incorporates themes of Czech folk dances – a fitting tribute to the Czech composer’s tremendous pride in his motherland. 


The RPO’s top priority is the health and safety of patrons, staff, musicians and guest artists. With expert guidance from Trillium Health, local, state and national public health officials, we have developed protocols that will be kept up-to-date throughout the summer. For full information on these policies, please click here.


Summer Suites is made possible with the generous support of:

Additional Dates

Summer Suites June 11 7:30 pm Get Tickets