Back to Posts

Tickets On Sale to General Public Next Monday for All RPO Performances

ROCHESTER – Tickets for all upcoming Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra (RPO) performances go on sale Monday, August 30 at 10 a.m.  On this day only, there is a special ticket price of $20.10 for select* Thursday Philharmonic performances in honor of Christopher Seaman’s final season as music director.  The RPO has also strategically worked toward offering a series of very affordable tickets, including a new $15 seating section, and specially priced children’s tickets—which start at $10 for the Nutcracker and matinee Holiday Pops.

Some of this season’s highlights include:

  • The RPO rolls out the Red Carpet for its 88th season with The Music of Ray Charles to open its Pops season!  The Red Carpet Spectacular on October 8, 2010 features Principal Pops Conductor Jeff Tyzik, guest artist Ellis Hall and the RPO performing the music of Ray Charles.  Just added —Ray Charles Robinson, Jr.— Charles’ son—will be joining the RPO for both concerts and will offer pre-concert readings of You Don’t Know Me, his new book which shares reflections on life with his father.
  • Rochester favorite, pianist Olga Kern, performs Rachmaninoff’s Second Piano Concerto on November 18 and 20, 2010 with Music Director Christopher Seaman conducting.
  • Join the RPO and Bugs Bunny at the Symphony on January 7 and 8, 2011 in a program created and conducted by George Daugherty.  The RPO performs the music live while Looney Tunes favorites are on a giant screen, including Bugs himself—and even Scooby Doo, Tom & Jerry, and The Flintstones!
  • An Afternoon with Joshua Bell on Sunday, May 20, 2011.  Seaman leads the RPO and Bell in Bruch’s Violin Concerto.
  • On June 2 and 4, 2011, the RPO bids a fond farewell to Christopher Seaman after 13 seasons as music director.  The program includes Elgar’s Enigma Variations, Brahms’ Symphony No. 2 and Vaughan Williams’ Serenade to Music

To purchase tickets, visit the RPO Box Office, call 454.2100, go online to, or area Wegmans locations.

* Please note: the following Philharmonics Series concerts are part of the $20.10 sale:

1: The Season Begins! Tchaikovsky’s Fourth
2: Russian Masters
4: Mendelssohn & Brahms
8: Fire and Water
9: Beethoven’s Fourth
11: Brahms Requiem
12: Scheherazade!
13: Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto